What Continents Are In Both The Eastern And Southern Hemisphere?

The two continents in the Eastern Hemisphere are Europe and Asia. The two continents in the Southern Hemisphere are Africa and Australia.

What determines east and west?

The compass needle points east and west because the Earth’s axis is tilted.

Which two continents are not in the Northern Hemisphere?

Africa and South America are not in the Northern Hemisphere.

What are the 7 continents and their countries?

The seven continents are Europe, Asia, Africa, The Americas, Oceania, and South America. Each country on these continents has its own government and culture.

ALSO READ:  What Is Negation In Math?

What two continents does the equator cross?

Africa and Europe

Are there 4 hemispheres?

There are four hemispheres in the human body. The left hemisphere is responsible for thinking, feeling, and making decisions while the right hemisphere is responsible for the emotions and the memory.

Why is Africa in both hemispheres?

Africa is in both hemispheres because it is the birthplace of the human race.

What are the only two continents totally north of the equator?

Africa and Antarctica are the only two continents that are totally north of the equator.

What is the only continent in 4 hemispheres?


What do you call half a hemisphere?

A hemisphere is the half of a world that is located on the Earth’s surface.

What continent is south of all the other continents?


Which country is in all 4 hemispheres?

The country in all 4 hemispheres is Europe.

Which two continents that are in 3 hemispheres?

Africa, Europe, and Asia

What hemisphere is Japan?

Japan is in the East Asia Mainland.

How many continents are in the Eastern Hemisphere?

There are ten.

Which continent is in all hemispheres?


Is Mexico in the Eastern or Western Hemisphere?

There is no definitive answer to this question as it is difficult to determine the location of a country by its location on a map. However, according to the United States Geological Survey, Mexico is located in the Western Hemisphere.

What hemisphere is Australia?

Australia is in the Southern Hemisphere.

What is Eastern and Western Hemisphere?

The Eastern and Western Hemispheres are two different parts of the Earth. The Eastern Hemisphere is located in the east of the planet and the Western Hemisphere is located in the west of the planet.

What 2 continents are completely in the Southern Hemisphere?

Africa and Antarctica

Where does east and west start?

The two directions of the compass point east and west.

ALSO READ:  What Is The Total Land Area Of The United States?

Which hemisphere is the UK?

The UK is located in the Northern Hemisphere.

Which country is Southern Hemisphere?


How many continents are they?

There are 7 continents on Earth.

What 4 continents are in the western and Eastern Hemisphere?

Africa, Europe, Asia, and North America.

Which two continents are located in both the eastern and Western Hemispheres?

Africa and Europe

Which hemisphere is both North and South America?

The hemisphere that is both North and South America is the southern hemisphere.

Which continent is only in the southern and Eastern Hemisphere?


What 2 continents are near Antarctica?

Africa and Asia are both near Antarctica.

Which continent is completely south of the Equator?


Which continents are part of both the northern and Southern Hemispheres?

Africa is part of the Northern Hemisphere and Europe is part of the Southern Hemisphere.

Leave a Comment